Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors and their works. Hundreds of full-text, classic works: Bloom’s Literature includes a Literary Classics eBook shelf containing the full contents of more than 1,000 classic works of literature—most of which were selected from Bloom’s Literary Canon—including the essential works of the most important authors in world history and literature.
American History Online spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history. Thousands of biographies, subject entries, timeline entries, primary source documents, maps, and images cover the entire spectrum of the American experience
An engaging database of contextual information on the world's most influential people. Over 650,000 biographical entries cover a range of historically significant figures and present-day newsmakers
Focuses on the area of sustainability and the environment. Topics include ecosystems, biodiversity, global warming, food safety, and environmental disasters.
Gale In Context: For Educators provides comprehensive, regularly updated content to streamline lesson planning, drive student outcomes, and support personalized learning. Simplify online learning with direct access to student-facing content and a universal design across K-12 content.
A database designed to support global awareness. Authoritative content empowers learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
An online database providing cross-curricular content that encourages the development critical thinking and problem solving skills.
Provides grades 9–12 with standards-aligned content to help with papers, projects, and presentations, while empowering critical thinking and information literacy skills.
Provides grades 9–12 with standards-aligned content to help with papers, projects, and presentations, while empowering critical thinking and information literacy skills.
Gale In Context: Middle School provides engaging reference, periodical, and multimedia content supporting national and state curriculum standards for grades 6 to 12 in language arts, social studies, and science.
Database designed to support science, social studies, current events, and language arts presents each side of important issues and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills.
Supports U.S. history studies and provides an overview of our nation's past, covering the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people.
From the ancient world to today, the Gale In Context: World History database offers a history encyclopedia of events, cultures, religions, wars, and people.
Read about symptoms, causes, treatment and prevention for over 1000 diseases, illnesses, health conditions and wellness issues. MedlinePlus health topics are regularly reviewed, and links are updated daily.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
We help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform.
We help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform.
Literary Reference Center is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and timeframes. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.
Username: ramsey
Password: RHS2020!
Username: ramsey
Password: RHS2020!
MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends.
MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Our mission is to present high-quality, relevant health and wellness information that is trusted, easy to understand, and free of advertising, in both English and Spanish. Anywhere, anytime, on any device—for free.
Referencia Latina es una base de datos en español a texto completo que cubre una amplia gama de temas dentro y fuera del ámbito académico. Ofrece contenidos de diversas fuentes, como libros de referencia, revistas de interés general e informes de salud.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
EBSCO Discovery Service is an all-inclusive search solution that makes in-depth research easy. The platform offers sophisticated features that anticipate user intent, helping them get to exactly what they are looking for quickly and easily.
Highlights content relevant to teachers, including lesson plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.
An engaging database of contextual information on the world's most influential people. Over 650,000 biographical entries cover a range of historically significant figures and present-day newsmakers
Focuses on the area of sustainability and the environment. Topics include ecosystems, biodiversity, global warming, food safety, and environmental disasters.
Gale In Context: For Educators provides comprehensive, regularly updated content to streamline lesson planning, drive student outcomes, and support personalized learning. Simplify online learning with direct access to student-facing content and a universal design across K-12 content.
A database designed to support global awareness. Authoritative content empowers learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
An online database providing cross-curricular content that encourages the development critical thinking and problem solving skills.
Provides grades 9–12 with standards-aligned content to help with papers, projects, and presentations, while empowering critical thinking and information literacy skills.
Provides grades 9–12 with standards-aligned content to help with papers, projects, and presentations, while empowering critical thinking and information literacy skills.
Gale In Context: Middle School provides engaging reference, periodical, and multimedia content supporting national and state curriculum standards for grades 6 to 12 in language arts, social studies, and science.
Database designed to support science, social studies, current events, and language arts presents each side of important issues and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills.
Supports U.S. history studies and provides an overview of our nation's past, covering the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people.
From the ancient world to today, the Gale In Context: World History database offers a history encyclopedia of events, cultures, religions, wars, and people.
Read about symptoms, causes, treatment and prevention for over 1000 diseases, illnesses, health conditions and wellness issues. MedlinePlus health topics are regularly reviewed, and links are updated daily.
Medline Plus
New
MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends.
MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Our mission is to present high-quality, relevant health and wellness information that is trusted, easy to understand, and free of advertising, in both English and Spanish. Anywhere, anytime, on any device—for free.
Guides by Subject
